Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Help name the new Alliston public school 

Monday, February 27, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

​​The Simcoe County District School Board (SCDSB) is building a new elementary school in Alliston on John W. Taylor Avenue. Community members are invited to submit ideas for an official name for the new school.

Name ideas should include an explanation as to why the submission would be appropriate for the new school. Suggestions may reflect history, events, heritage or anything the submitter feels is relevant to the local area.
A School Naming Committee will be formed to review all submissions. The Committee will include parents, students, SCDSB representatives, local municipalities and the community. 
The submission deadline is March 10, 2017.

 Submission forms are available at:

  • Baxter Central PS (located at 62 Denney Drive, Egbert)
  • Alliston Union PS (211 Church St. N., Alliston)
  • Ernest Cumberland ES (160 Eighth Ave., Alliston)
  • Cookstown Central PS (5088 County Rd 27, Cookstown)

The submission form is also available and can be submitted online here

Submissions with your name, address and telephone number may be sent using any of the following methods:​

  • by email to 
  • by fax to 705-424-1633
  • in person or by mail to:
    School Naming Committee
    c/o  Baxter Central Public School
    62 Denney Drive, Egbert ON, L0L 1N0

Sean Cappadocia, Principal, Baxter Central Public School

School News